Strategy

Strategie

Strategic principles

Operating on the basis of its legal mandate, the NES focuses on ensuring the provision of essential goods and services, i.e. foodstuffs and drinking water, energy, therapeutic products, logistics, and information and communication technologies. The strategy is divided into a prevention and an intervention phase for each supply process.

In the prevention phase – that is to say, when times are normal – the aim is to increase the resilience of supply processes so that state intervention can be avoided for as long as possible. The FONES helps businesses and industry sectors to improve their preparations for a shortage situation and encourages dialogue between all the players involved. At the same time, state measures are put in place for the intervention phase.

In the intervention phase, intervention occurs at different levels, depending on the severity of the supply shortages. The more serious a supply shortage is, the more drastic the instruments and the interventions in the economy. This includes measures to bridge partial shortfalls (supply management), accompanying measures to reduce demand, and distributing available goods and services at a reduced supply level.

Weiterführende Informationen

Last modification 04.12.2017

Top of page

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/en/home/ueber-uns/strategie.html

Stratégie

Strategie

De par son mandat, l'AEP concentre ses efforts afin de garantir l'approvisionnement en biens et services vitaux dans les secteurs aliments et eau potable, énergie, médicaments, logistique ainsi que technologies de l'information et de la communication. Pour tous ces processus, la stratégie distingue la phase préventive et celle d'intervention.

En phase préventive (en temps normal), il faut renforcer la résilience de ces processus pour éviter aussi longtemps que possible une intervention étatique. L'AEP aide certaines entreprises et branches à améliorer leurs préparatifs, encourageant l’échange d’informations entre acteurs impliqués. Il prépare aussi des mesures régaliennes pour la phase d'intervention.

En phase d'intervention, l'AEP poursuit ses objectifs d'approvisionnement par étapes, selon la gravité de la pénurie. Plus une pénurie se complexifie, plus l’Etat va intervenir dans l'économie, avec des mesures incisives. Cette gradation comprend des mesures pour maîtriser des déficits partiels (gestion de l'offre), des mesures d'accompagnement pour réduire la demande ainsi qu'une distribution équitable des biens ou des services disponibles, à un niveau réduit.

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 24.05.2017

Début de la page

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/fr/home/ueber-uns/strategie.html