Organisations of compulsory stocks

The industries involved in compulsory stockpiling can join forces to form private-sector self-help organisations, known as compulsory stock organisations. These can create guarantee funds which they manage themselves as private companies. Where guarantee funds exist, the Confederation obliges all owners of compulsory stocks in the industry concerned to join their compulsory stock organisation and to pay contributions to the guarantee fund.

At present, there are guarantee funds for all compulsory stocks. These are managed by the compulsory stock organisations réservesuisse (grain, food and feed), Agricura (fertilisers), CARBURA (petroleum products), Provisiogas (natural gas) and Helvecura (therapeutic products).

Additional information

Compulsory stock organisations

Guarantee funds

Guarantee funds

The guarantee funds are set up to cover the storage and capital costs as well as the price loss on compulsory stocks. The compulsory stock organisations also fulfil the tasks assigned to them by the Confederation in connection with compulsory storage (for example, managing stocks). The funds are managed by the organisations and are not owned by their individual members or by the Confederation.

The FONES examines whether funds are raised and used appropriately, ensuring that no profit or loss is made by the owners of compulsory stocks.

The guarantee funds are fed by two kinds of levies on stockpiled goods. Under one system, a charge is levied on both imported and domestically produced goods when they are placed on the market, while under the other, levies are imposed on imports at the border. CARBURA and réservesuisse raise levies for the guarantee funds on imports, while Provisiogas, Agricura and Helvecura raise levies when goods subject to stockpiling are first released on the market.

Last modification 29.05.2018

Top of page

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/en/home/themen/pflichtlager/pflichtlagerorganisationen.html

Organisations chargées des réserves obligatoires

Toute branche économique concernée par le stockage obligatoire peut créer à cet effet une organisation d’entraide de droit privé. Cette dernière constitue un fonds de garantie destiné à couvrir les coûts du stockage et les éventuelles baisses de prix des marchandises. Elle exécute en outre les tâches transférées par la Confédération (p. ex. contrôle des réserves obligatoires).

Aujourd’hui, ces organisations existent dans toutes les branches concernées par le stockage obligatoire : réservesuisse (aliments, céréales et fourrage), Agricura (engrais), CARBURA (carburants et combustibles liquides), Provisiogas (gaz naturel) et Helvecura (produits thérapeutiques).

Informations complémentaires

Organisations chargées des réserves obligatoires

Fonds de garantie

Fonds de garantie

Fonds de garantie

Les fonds de garantie servent à couvrir les coûts et les risques de prix en baisse générés par le stockage. Les avoirs d’un fonds sont gérés par les organisations chargées des réserves obligatoires, mais n’appartiennent ni aux divers affiliés, ni à la Confédération.

Les fonds de garantie sont alimentés de deux manières par des taxes sur les biens soumis au stockage. Le mécanisme de la première mise en circulation implique que les contributions au fonds de garantie seront prélevées tant sur les biens importés que sur ceux produits en Suisse ; le régime des droits de douane ne concerne, lui, que les importations. réservesuisse et CARBURA prélèvent les contributions sur les importations alors que Provisiogas, Agricura et Helvecura le font à la première mise en circulation des marchandises.

L’OFAE vérifie que les contributions ont été prélevées puis utilisées à bon escient, selon le principe de la liquidation sans bénéfice ni perte pour les propriétaires de réserves.

Dernière modification 24.05.2017

Début de la page

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/fr/home/themen/pflichtlager/pflichtlagerorganisationen.html