Minimum ICT standard

Titelbild-IKT-v01

Rapidly advancing digitalisation of all areas of life opens up enormous economic and social potential for Switzerland. At the same time, however, digitalisation gives rise to new risks which must be tackled quickly and decisively.



Each individual business and organisation has a fundamental responsibility to protect itself. However, wherever the functioning of critical infrastructures is affected, the state also has a responsibility, based on its remit as laid down in the Federal Constitution, and on the National Economic Supply Act. This Minimum ICT Standard is an expression of the responsibility of the state to protect its citizens, its economy, and its institutions and public administration.

It is recommended that operators of critical infrastructures implement this Minimum ICT Standard. This document nonetheless provides any interested business or organisation with a decision-making guide and specific instructions for improving its own ICT resilience.

Additional information

Last modification 27.08.2018

Top of page

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/en/home/themen/ikt/ikt_minimalstandard.html

Norme minimale pour les TIC

Titelbild-IKT-v01

La numérisation, qui avance à grands pas dans tout notre environnement, représente pour la Suisse un fort potentiel économique et social. Mais cette numérisation implique des risques nouveaux que nous devons appréhender rapidement et rigoureusement.



Il incombe à chaque entreprise d'assumer sa protection en la matière. Toutefois, comme à chaque fois qu'il en va du bon fonctionnement des infrastructures critiques, il existe une responsabilité étatique, fondée sur un mandat ancré dans la Constitution fédérale et dans la loi sur l'approvisionnement du pays. La présente norme minimale pour les TIC traduit la responsabilité de l'État qui doit protéger ses citoyens, le secteur privé, les institutions et l'administration publique.

Les exploitants d'infrastructures critiques sont invités à mettre en œuvre cette norme minimale. Elle s'adresse aussi aux entreprises ou organisations intéressées qui recevront ainsi une aide bienvenue pour améliorer la résilience de leurs TIC.

Informations complémentaires

Dernière modification 27.08.2018

Début de la page

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/fr/home/themen/ikt/ikt_minimalstandard.html