Federal Office for National Economic Supply FONES

The administration of National Economic Supply is organised into six divisions: Energy, Foodstuffs, Therapeutic Products, Logistics, ICT and Industry, the specialist divisions at the organization and the secretariats at the Federal Office. In addition, the Federal Office also has a section for Strategic stockpiling.

The Stockpiling Section and the secretariats are administratively assigned to the Federal Office. Their heads are part of the Executive Board. The heads of the secretariats report to the heads of the divisions in terms of their specialist knowledge. 

The federal office is responsible for the administrative affairs of national economic supply and supervises compulsory stockpiling. It coordinates cooperation with the federal agencies involved, with the armed forces and civil protection and informs the population.


Last modification 12.03.2024

Top of page