Energy Division

The Energy Division is responsible for planning and ensuring the nationwide supply of essential energy during an extreme shortage.

There are five sections in the division:

-       Electricity
-       Petroleum products
-       Natural gas
-       Wood
-       Drinking water

The experts’ task is to contribute knowledge, experience and contacts from their field of expertise. They analyse the supply situation, develop and update the management plans and, if necessary, can request measures to be applied, which they also take part in implementing.

The division is also supported by a team of experts made up of representatives from other federal offices and various organisations.

Last modification 07.05.2024

Top of page

Bastian Schwark

Bastian Schwark

Head of Energy Division

Head of Market Operations bei Swissgrid AG

Zippora Segessenmann

Zippora Segessenmann

Head of Energy Secreteriat

Federal Office for National Economic Supply FONES