Organisations of compulsory stocks

The industries involved in compulsory stockpiling can join forces to form private-sector self-help organisations, known as compulsory stock organisations. These can create guarantee funds which they manage themselves as private companies. Where guarantee funds exist, the Confederation obliges all owners of compulsory stocks in the industry concerned to join their compulsory stock organisation and to pay contributions to the guarantee fund.

At present, there are guarantee funds for all compulsory stocks. These are managed by the compulsory stock organisations réservesuisse (grain, food and feed), Agricura (fertilisers), CARBURA (petroleum products), Provisiogas (natural gas) and Helvecura (therapeutic products).

Additional information

Compulsory stock organisations

Guarantee funds

Guarantee funds

The guarantee funds are set up to cover the storage and capital costs as well as the price loss on compulsory stocks. The compulsory stock organisations also fulfil the tasks assigned to them by the Confederation in connection with compulsory storage (for example, managing stocks). The funds are managed by the organisations and are not owned by their individual members or by the Confederation.

The FONES examines whether funds are raised and used appropriately, ensuring that no profit or loss is made by the owners of compulsory stocks.

The guarantee funds are fed by two kinds of levies on stockpiled goods. Under one system, a charge is levied on both imported and domestically produced goods when they are placed on the market, while under the other, levies are imposed on imports at the border. CARBURA and réservesuisse raise levies for the guarantee funds on imports, while Provisiogas, Agricura and Helvecura raise levies when goods subject to stockpiling are first released on the market.

Last modification 29.05.2018

Top of page

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/en/home/themen/pflichtlager/pflichtlagerorganisationen.html

Pflichtlagerorganisationen

Die von der Pflichtlagerhaltung betroffenen Wirtschaftszweige können sich zu privatrechtlichen Selbsthilfeorganisationen, sogenannten Pflichtlagerorganisationen zusammenschliessen. Sie können Garantiefonds bilden und diese auf privatrechtlicher Basis selbst verwalten. Soweit Garantiefonds bestehen, verpflichtet der Bund alle Pflichtlagerhalter der betroffenen Branche, der entsprechenden Pflichtlagerorganisation beizutreten und Beiträge in die Garantiefonds zu zahlen.

Derzeit bestehen in allen Branchen der obligatorischen Vorratshaltung Garantiefonds. Diese werden verwaltet von den Pflichtlagerorganisationen réservesuisse (Getreide, Nahrungs- und Futtermittel), Agricura (Dünger), CARBURA (Mineralölprodukte), Provisiogas (Erdgas) und Helvecura (Heilmittel).
 

Weiterführende Informationen

Pflichtlagerorganisationen

Garantiefonds

Garantiefonds

Garantiefonds

 

Die Garantiefonds dienen zur Deckung der Lager- und Kapitalkosten und des Preisverlustes auf Pflichtlagerwaren. Die Pflichtlagerorganisationen erfüllen zudem Aufgaben, die ihnen vom Bund im Zusammenhang mit der Pflichtlagerhaltung übertragen wurden (z.B. Kontrolle der Pflichtlager). Die Fondsmittel werden von den Pflichtlagerorganisationen verwaltet und stehen nicht im Eigentum ihrer einzelnen Mitglieder oder des Bundes.

Das BWL prüft die Angemessenheit und Zweckmässigkeit der Mittelerhebung und Mittelverwendung unter Beachtung des Prinzips der Gewinn- und Verlustlosigkeit für die Pflichtlagerhalter.

Die Garantiefonds werden auf zwei Arten durch Abgaben auf lagerpflichtigen Gütern alimentiert. Beim System der Erstinverkehrbringung werden Garantiefondsbeiträge sowohl auf importierten als auch im Inland produzierten Waren erhoben, während beim System der Grenzabgaben nur Importe belastet werden. Die réservesuisse und die CARBURA erheben die Garantiefondsbeiträge beim Import, die Provisiogas, die Agricura und die Helvecura beim ersten Inverkehrbringen von lagerpflichtigen Waren.

Letzte Änderung 07.11.2016

Zum Seitenanfang

https://www.bwl.admin.ch/content/bwl/de/home/themen/pflichtlager/pflichtlagerorganisationen.html